Something I don't understand about Kiyoko and the Kitsune Den

D

Dry Eye

It is pretty clear the Kitsune are uppity and consider you a piece of shit, you can't impress them with merit, even if after their patron god has shown an open personal interest in you. So what I am wondering is; why was there no problem with you marrying Kiyoko? You have zero status in their eyes (which is still important to them for some reason even though they're considered a den of losers in kitsune society), but this was never an issue brought up.

Also wish MC behaved like themselves more instead of trying to cater to this band of niminy piminy exiles who act like they are better than you at every turn. Like the number of times as a player I wanted to smack fire out of a fox when one of them displays an undercurrent of disrespect while the MC just sits there and eats it.

Animefan666

Sep 6, 2020
I'm no expert, but this is pretty much how I see it. It's because Kiyoko was pretty high up in society before she was assumed dead. As far as the exiles go, it still matters. None of them are really in a position to make a decision on it. Honor and tradition demands they accept it and their god approves. They're not gonna defy the will of their god.

wery12345

Aug 1, 2021
They dont have issue with Kiyoko marrying you because shes the highest on the pecking order in the colonys, also taking another shot cause someone gates the kitsune forgeting there society is isolationists. Also the PC does do a lot of stuff for them to be justified in there ire, even if Keros has a interest in you. You beat up there upper cast and the den mother you saved you had kits with, and if you take the deal you literally just jump to a upper rung of power.

Reactions: Lone Wolf115
D

Dry Eye