Translation

Xayrlen

Feb 20, 2016
Hello, everyone. So, uh... I was playing CoC for a while and this game is pretty amazing. But even if I'm studying English to become an interpreter in nearest future it is still hard to understand everything, and besides, after playing for 40 mins it's getting hard to concentrate. So! I wanted to maybe find some guys, who can help me translate this game into russian. I mean, I can translate text but I can't work with the code which is essential. Don't you think it may be even better if this project will get bigger publicity? Not everyone knows foreign language that good to keep it up with stuff like that. 

Yes, I understand that some people won't like this idea because of time it require to spend, or even ask for money but it worth trying. I think it worth... Yeah. I would love to share this great game with others who can't deal with English.

Hope for understanding!

Draconic

Sep 7, 2015
So are you simply looking for a Russian coder? or just someone who understands code and you can provide the Russian text? You should probably specify what you are looking for. (Your english is pretty good, by the way. English isn't my first language and for me it was pretty brutal to learn on my own)

Etis

Creator
Aug 26, 2015
It is actually text work much more than code. Code for scenes is pretty simple and mostly reduced to parser calls and simple conditions. The real problem is to support variable player gender. I'll remind you, that player can be any of three and every scene should support all versions. CoC is very heavy with descriptions, and with how verb/adjective form in Russion .is depending on associated noun gender...