Any tips on smut?

MorganHannahFae

May 10, 2016
I have been writing for a number of years(Not for games of any sort let alone Fen's) and I'm at least moderately popular, but nothing I've ever written has been--As Savin puts it-- Of a smutty persuasion.

I am finding that to be the most difficult part solely because I've never done it before so even though I read so much of it so often I can't quite get the awesome scene in my head out onto the document.

Does anyone have any tips on getting better or getting more used to writing smut?

Tips on being appropriately vague when I don't want to use a parser, to avoid parser overload?

Things you can throw into a majority of sex scenes and get away with it even if it seems repetitive?

The parts of sex you find the sexiest, and the parts you find the least sexy?(The problem with my smut is that after I've written it, it just doesn't seem sexy enough!)

Or should I just keep practicing, and start writing TiTS fanfiction for a while before I continue trying to write sex scenes for content?

On a side note, where do I post TiTS fanfiction on this forum?

Thanks in advance to anyone with the heart to answer. I understand that I might just need a cold slap to wake me up from my dreams, but please don't.

Don't be the dad who sits his son down and says, 'Look, kid. You suck at baseball, and you just don't have the talent to get better.'

That's the worst kind of person. Even if I'm no good with smut now, it's only inexperience and I'm sure I'll get better.

Wsan

Scientist
Creator
Jan 8, 2016