Tarkus Joke Book

Heather_Trails

Jan 20, 2016
So I recently started playing again, great progress btw, but I picked up the Diverting Jokes book on Tarkus and a lot of them are corny, some are very wrong and most got a chuckle from me except one. The first one. I don't get it. I must be missing something but I can't figure out what it is. It just ends at "Then he opened the door." I thought maybe there would be a silly pay off at the end of the book, but nothing.

Can someone please explain the joke to me, if anyone else even understands it?

Darkpheonix

Aug 27, 2015
There is no Joke there is only you

Nik_van_Rijn

Sep 10, 2015
Moscow, RF
Can we have the whole joke?
Bosh the raskvel was worried. His friend asked him, “What’s wrong, Bosh?”

“Oh, it’s my new girlfriend. I really like her but... she’s a lapinara. Every time she comes over she wants to put her eggs in my butt, and I’m terrified of trying it.”

His friend leaned in. “I know a spell that will give you courage. I used it before my last job interview. Would you like me to teach it to you?”

Bosh agreed eagerly, and so his friend wrote down the spell. After a glance, Bosh set about collecting ingredients.