[Submitted] New Starting Race: Half-Saurmorian

Liz the Lizardfolk

Feb 7, 2018
Hello all!

With Aullama's permission, I have created a new starting race for the player, allowing their mother to be a Saurmorian! Here is a link. Please evaluate and critique honestly!

I'm new at this, and it was not an easy thing to make for me, but nevertheless, I hope it's well loved.

Big thanks to Savin for sharing with me their submission document for the Gryvain as a starting race; it was a really useful starting point!

Big thanks also to Aullama for allowing me to write and submit this.

Linarahn

Jan 6, 2017
Are you sure about the human ears in combination with a reptilian muzzle? It looks so weird when I try to picture it! I could see a visual approach similar to how Ovir look working for a Saurmorian starter, with the ears being something other than human (lizard earholes or something elfin as a substitute) and a human-shape mouth full of fangs instead of a long lizard snout (to emphasize the hybridity).

But that's just my two cents, I'm looking forward to this otherwise!

Dragonice

Oct 7, 2017
Not to be rude but didn't the devs say the starting races are set and the rest is up to editing? I'm not sure if this'll get into the starter races even if it's liked or good. That's why herms aren't part of the genders in the beginning.

Liz the Lizardfolk

Feb 7, 2018
Are you sure about the human ears in combination with a reptilian muzzle? It looks so weird when I try to picture it! I could see a visual approach similar to how Ovir look working for a Saurmorian starter, with the ears being something other than human (lizard earholes or something elfin as a substitute) and a human-shape mouth full of fangs instead of a long lizard snout (to emphasize the hybridity).

But that's just my two cents, I'm looking forward to this otherwise!