Libido reduction item?

toritoritori

Oct 24, 2015
I know there's sometimes a general objection against having this kind of thing. Sort of a "you've made your bed - now lie in it". But considering the general lack of true mechanical benefits/drawbacks for libido at any level, my experience playing a high libido character was more like "Having to masturbate every six or so steps is annoying." I ended up spending something like 30 days grinding that sex scene in Uveto, and the entire time I was thinking "there must be a better way"

So, I dunno. Around 5k, takes off two or three points, you can't bring it lower than whatever that score you start the game with was? That seems fair. Lash could sell it, considering he only has like, two items in his shop right now. Thing is, I've never written anything before in my life. I'd be okay with giving it a hand - maybe something like this, although it seems kinda bland?

Vial X: This is a formula supposed to reduce libido. Its commercial distribution is currently banned, due to lack of scientific testing and concerns about the effect it may have on the natural reproductive cycles of races.

Ormael

Aug 27, 2015
I know there's sometimes a general objection against having this kind of thing. Sort of a "you've made your bed - now lie in it".

You got not exactly right. It's not per se objection to such item existing. It's more about that many peple talked about such item in past in many threads and all those talks not ended up with anyone wiritng such item. As this item can be written but none of wirters yet get together to start write libido lowering item.

So go give it a try to write such item. And put your work in gdoc so others can help you with it by making qc/suggestion for edits/etc.

Preacher

Nov 22, 2016
The most holiest of grounds
Dude, go for it. Anything beats a mast fest to lower libido or grinding some of the more intense scenes in the game to lower your lib.