so. i made a textadventure engine...

wrdmnr

Nov 21, 2015
I think i did something wrong or something?

this is my first time using flash, and people were saying on the forums it was very hard?

but this took me a week tops, it has html text, pictures and 12345qwertasdfg controls. (you can save and load too)

Did I do something not right? or is the difficult part later on?

thaught i'd ask before diving into something impossible (or having to recode evrything) :p

View attachment myadventure.rar

yuuki

Dec 17, 2015
yeah you forgot to remove this :

Code:
<!--
Made in Twine 1.4.2 (running on Darwin 14.5.0)
Built on 17 Dec 2015 at 10:15:45, -0600

Sugarcane is based on:

TiddlyWiki 1.2.39 by Jeremy Ruston, (jeremy [at] osmosoft [dot] com)

Published under a BSD open source license

Copyright (c) Osmosoft Limited 2005

Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without modification,
are permitted provided that the following conditions are met:

Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright notice, this
list of conditions and the following disclaimer.

Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright notice, this
list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the documentation and/or other
materials provided with the distribution.

Neither the name of the Osmosoft Limited nor the names of its contributors may be
used to endorse or promote products derived from this software without specific
prior written permission.

THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND CONTRIBUTORS "AS IS" AND ANY
EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES
OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT
SHALL THE COPYRIGHT OWNER OR CONTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT,
INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED
TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR