So, who are you guys irl?

Yvenne

Oct 25, 2015
Like, what I mean to say is, what do you all do in real life? I'm interested to see who mainly hangs out around here ^_^  It can be as vague as you want to be, if you guys feel too shy xD

I'm a researcher at a private firm, working in the field of microbiology and genetics. Mainly on retroviruses and genetic modification. Yeeaah, it's safe to say TiTS type gene mods won't be coming anytime soon. But it's an interesting concept, and we are looking into enhancement of human abilities in a "totally organic" non-cyber transhuman way. But mostly medicine and health related. Yeah, I know boring. Not growing a new set of tits or anything. Can't say much more, cause I'm bound by a confidentiality agreement. And the pay's good (can pay my bills along with rent, and afford a few luxuries, while getting to do what I want to do, so yay), so I don't want to be fired any time soon lol.

But yeah, to be serious though, genetic modification is an interesting avenue for the future. This, this could actually be possible in the future, even if perhaps not to an extent of suddenly sprouting bovine horns ahahaha.

So anyways, enough about me. What about you all?

Last edited by a moderator:

Woider

Aug 26, 2015
Denmark
I'm not too terribly interesting. Fairly big guy (6'7 and 230 pounds. What do you mean that's not what you thought I was referring to? Perv...) who just so happens to be diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome. Finishing up my last year in Secondary School before moving on to studying as a Civil Engineer. Not really a model student, but I think I'm doing alright... The equivalent in the US would be a straight-B student. Main hobbies would be gaming and... well, smut.

Yvenne

Oct 25, 2015