• Yes

Votes: 18 90.0%
  • No

Votes: 2 10.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Spanglehorn

Jan 3, 2018
Here you'll find my (Work in Progress) proposed ideas to add fishing to the game. This is my first time writing for the game, so it might be rather bad. Feedback and ideas are welcome and encouraged, also please do tell me if I'm doing anything wrong.

Base Content
The NPCs - Currently 4 Planned NPCs (Mhen'ga, New Texas, Myrellion, Uveto)
The Fish - Includes details about how the fishing will actually work
The Rods and Bait

Planned Content / Future Expansions
Obviously these will only be worked on, if the base content gets into the game.
Fish Tanks - Includes unlockable/buyable fish tanks (up to 3 per ship) to place fish in and train.
Save Sylviana's Sister - Gather info about slavers, find slaver, point you in the direction of the Black Void/Carver. Either rescue her sister, or hand Sylviana over to the slavers.
Help Ol' Willy - Find someone who can help with Willy's memory (if bigger ships are in then - recruit him to work on the thrust systems of your ship).
Fishable NPC - Fish up a Mermaid-esque NPC
Fish Fight - Enter a fish battling tournament (like dog fights) with fishers from across the universe. Unlocks battles against singular opponents.

Version History
January - All initial content completed.
February - Error checking and improvements/additions.

As above, please feel free to leave any ideas, critiques and suggestions below. Hope you enjoy!

Last edited:

Xeivous

Sep 21, 2015
Of all the choices and possibilities to be had and explored in the unknowable sci-fi future and you want to add in... a final fantasy busywork-quest. :confused:
You say that like there's ever a game, at least one that is worth playing, that can't be improved with some form of fishing.

Reactions: Freed85

Ethereal Dragon

Aug 28, 2015
W-Wut the... of all the things to add to a smut game... o_O I have not the words to describe what I think of this.

Evil

Jul 18, 2017