[WIP] Fishing Project

Discussion in 'Event Submissions' started by Spanglehorn, Jan 10, 2018.

?

Is this a good idea?

Poll closed Jan 12, 2018.
  1. Yes

18 vote(s)
    90.0%
  2. No

2 vote(s)
    10.0%
  1. Spanglehorn

Spanglehorn New Member

Here you'll find my (Work in Progress) proposed ideas to add fishing to the game. This is my first time writing for the game, so it might be rather bad. Feedback and ideas are welcome and encouraged, also please do tell me if I'm doing anything wrong.

Base Content
    The NPCs - Currently 4 Planned NPCs (Mhen'ga, New Texas, Myrellion, Uveto)
    The Fish - Includes details about how the fishing will actually work
    The Rods and Bait

Planned Content / Future Expansions
    Obviously these will only be worked on, if the base content gets into the game.
    Fish Tanks - Includes unlockable/buyable fish tanks (up to 3 per ship) to place fish in and train.
    Save Sylviana's Sister - Gather info about slavers, find slaver, point you in the direction of the Black Void/Carver. Either rescue her sister, or hand Sylviana over to the slavers.
    Help Ol' Willy - Find someone who can help with Willy's memory (if bigger ships are in then - recruit him to work on the thrust systems of your ship).
    Fishable NPC - Fish up a Mermaid-esque NPC
    Start an Intergalactic Fishing Club - Once you've met 3? fishers and sold them a fish from another planet.
    Fish Fight - Enter a fish battling tournament (like dog fights) with your fellow club members. Unlocks battles against singular opponents.

Version History
    07/01/18 - 14/01/18 - Project Started. Started and finished Mhen'ga and Tarkus (including the fish, bait, rods and NPC). Added all the planned fish for all current worlds. Started Lil' Ol' Willy - the New Texas NPC.
    14/01/18 - 21/01/18 - Finished New Texas. Started and finished Myrellion.

As above, please feel free to leave any ideas, critiques and suggestions below. Hope you enjoy!

#1 Spanglehorn, Jan 10, 2018