Two Accessory Ideas [Mask & Plate Carrier]

Gray Upsilon

Oct 7, 2017
This is my first time doing something like this, since I mostly like to spend time lurking and all that good stuff. After looking through the list of Accessories in the wiki, I've noticed a distinct lack of more defense-oriented accessory types. So I'm here to submit a couple accessory ideas of my own that I've kinda sorta thought would be nice. These were kind of made with the Mercenary class in mind.

Item Number 1
Item Name: Ballistic Face Mask (Abbreviated as "B.Mask")
Item Location: Found "Next to a Junk Pile" below "Nova Point", Tarkus
Sell Price: 200 Credits

Item Description: An ancient face mask designed to protect against small arms fire, once favored by mercenaries. A faded shark-mouth motif is painted across the face of the mask, likely meant to intimidate foes. Equipped with an adjustable strap. The thin eye slits doesn't do your peripheral vision any favors, but the amount of protection it offers should more than make up for that... right?

Item Stats
Accuracy: -1
Defense: 5

Item Number 2
Item Name: Compact Plate Carrier (Abbreviated as "CPC")
Item Location: Sold at Shekka's Widget Warehouse, Tarkus
Price: 900 Credits

Item Description: A low-profile harness that holds a thin, durable, body-hugging plate that protects vital organs from projectile and melee weaponry. Designed to be worn both under or over clothing and armor, allowing it to be used regardless of the bulk of any potential armor or clothing used with it. Popular with mercenaries and private security forces looking for an extra bit of protection.

Item Stats
Defense: 6
Fortification: 5

Like I said before, I looked at the Accessory page on the Wiki, but since I couldn't find any items that focused on defense, it was a little challenging to try and come up with something that provided enough defense, but not too much defense for where it was in the game, etc. Thoughts? Opinions? Concerns? Gripes?

Reactions: Athena

Zavos