Travelling Poet NPC?

Dolphi

Dec 12, 2017
Hi!

I've recently decided to start writing an NPC for the game. This is my first time writing so i don't think it'll be any good, but it's nice to try new things so here i am.

Ill edit my post to add in my basic idea, but i really need to sort one thing out first. Do you need to add character stats to an NPC? If you put in character stats for an NPC, does it allow the use of parsers for that NPC?

Also, is it ok if the NPC im writing spans accross multiple planets?

Im planning for my NPC to be a young travelling poet, travelling the frontier to find inspiration. You'll find items around the map that you can give to her, and she'll write about it. This is all very w.i.p so i'll elaborate on it soon.

Reactions: CleansingFire

Kesil

Aug 26, 2015
I like the concept. I hope people can reply your questions.

Miakoda

Nov 4, 2017
Somewhere Somehow
forum.fenoxo.com
Hi!

I've recently decided to start writing an NPC for the game. This is my first time writing so i don't think it'll be any good, but it's nice to try new things so here i am.

Ill edit my post to add in my basic idea, but i really need to sort one thing out first. Do you need to add character stats to an NPC? If you put in character stats for an NPC, does it allow the use of parsers for that NPC?

Also, is it ok if the NPC im writing spans accross multiple planets?

Im planning for my NPC to be a young travelling poet, travelling the frontier to find inspiration. You'll find items around the map that you can give to her, and she'll write about it. This is all very w.i.p so i'll elaborate on it soon.
I don't think it's necessary to have character stats, unless you're planning on allowing the PC to change something about your character. Say, if you could change her hair length, you'd might want to include a stat for that.