Looking for partner who specializes in project management

_m0RV_

Jul 18, 2018
Not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I've been part of a team making an adult game for over a year now and was looking for some help on the front end. We're in the final stages of polishing the new demo. The game has fun mechanics, smooth graphics, and an interesting story, as well as plenty of sexy-time options. I mean, the thing practically sells itself, but that's not good enough.

We need a project manager, a marketing guy, a PR guy, a hype guy. At least that's what I'm thinking. I'm an artist who's relatively versatile, but charisma isn't my strong suit. I'd love to get some strategical feedback. Feel free to to start a private conversation with me, or just reply here.

DawnCry

Sep 18, 2016
Personally I have been a project manager in real life but not related to games, in a tiny group it's kind of easy to organize so I can leave you a few tips and perhaps you can actually solve that part yourself:

-First of all you need to know how much time does x member to do y action. Basically the artist how much time does he need to draw a picture, the programmer how much time does he need to code the picture, the story or interaction that generates it... and the writer how much time does he need to write a good quest/dialogue/interaction that makes sense.

-Try to maximize time while giving the team members a bit of "fresh air", basically try to not adjust time expectations to the minimum, if you try to push it then it is very easy to fail to meet the times and generate too much in the team.

-Remember to talk each day to the members of the group and ask them what they are doing, it's important to see that everything is being made within the expectations and if not try to minimize the effect of the retard.