Help! Cant save!

Youngfun

Sep 15, 2016
Ive been playing coc for almost 3 years now and have beaten the final dungeon quite a few times. however after taking a several month hiatus I have returned to find all of my save files not working. Selecting load from file brings up the stat bar with all 0s and Nan for the date and time and no buttons on the bottom bar. I even made a new character and saved him to a file and the same thing happened. What has happened and what can I do to fix this? Help!

Ps Im playing version 1.0.2 downloaded off of this very site and saving the files to the same folder as the game. Dunno if this helps but there you go.

Youngfun

Sep 15, 2016
Just tried doing this and got the same result. upon further testing though it looks as though the saves just refuse to load. The stat bar thing happens the second i select load from file and clicking on the saves does nothing.

JDhentai1

Sep 16, 2016
Same problem here. I have 1.02 downloaded and I have been playing for a very long time. However since recently I don't have any saves availabe and when I try to load a backup save I get zero's and NaN's like OP.

I'm on Chrome and I've tried IE and Firefox but I get the same problem there.

I even tried saving and loading a new game but that didn't work either.

Atrus

Feb 19, 2016
Going to hazard a guess that Windows 10 update is the culprit here.

An annoying workaround is loading your save file into the save editor software. In the editor you save it to one of the browser slots.

Saving has no issue but loading from a non browser save is FUBARed.

JDhentai1

Sep 16, 2016
Tried it but it doesn't work. It doesn't show any of the browser slots at all, not even ones that are saved through the editor and placed in that folder.

I've been using Windows 10 for a couple of months now and I was able to play the game last week. I do recall having to update my Windows yesterday, that might be the culprit?

Update: