Blatant Discord Moderator Abuse

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adolf Shitler

Jun 10, 2017
So I was in the main chat and I asked if anyone plays 7 days to die. A bunch of people were rp'ing and I said hey there are chats for that. They kept rp'ing so I pinged the moderator ping. One moderator asks how I got unbanned? I said "I was banned?" Apparently they are banning people for having the name adolf hitler or something.The first moderator says something along the lines of "yeah anyways guys no rp'ing in main." Another moderator shows up and starts threatening to ban me for my name. Saying I have to change it. They gave me like less than 10 fucking seconds to change it. Now unless I remember wrong there's literally no rules against having my name. I've never done anything to anyone before. Nobody has complained about me. Literally nothing to deserve a ban. Out of nowhere just for telling them rp'ing is happening in main I get banned for seemingly no reason.

Maybe I didn't read a change in rules or something but as far as I know this is abuse of moderator powers.

I'm also pretty sure this is probably the wrong place to do this but I don't know where the right place would be.

My discord name is: Adolf Shitler#6798

Noob Salad

Captain Shitpost
Aug 26, 2015
Who was the mod?

EDIT: It was Remmy. Discord really shouldn't hard delete messages since now there's no proof of what was said. I say this because people were calling you a troll. Not that I know what happened either but whatevs.

In any case, go back on Discord with another account and message a mod (that's what Remmy said you have to do to appeal).

Last edited:

Adolf Shitler

Jun 10, 2017
Well maybe they shouldn't ban people for asking them for help.
Ask the other mod that was there about what happened. He seemed fine.

Adolf Shitler

Jun 10, 2017