Hybrid Species Recognition

Night

Aug 26, 2015
So i'v given it some thought and decided to forgo my usual "pick starting race and stick with it" routine and decided to mash up different aspects of different race. Not trying to makes some twisted disgusting looking chimera, but something akin to the often used ausar-kaithrit mix like Seandra. But after getting my finalized cosmetics down i noticed the game still mentions me as a singular race rather than a hybrid of sorts. I get that making a dialog mashing up every different race in TiTs would be a long and grueling process and may not happen at all one would want to write or code it. My question is, Is something like that possible?

Side Note: at the moment i am a freshman college student majoring in computer science and arts and technology and my basic entry level course is the fundamentals of coding. I'v got a friend who's a junior helping me learn how to code a little faster than my class so hopefully sometime in the future i'd like to volunteer as a coder/writer for future content (if i'm allowed)

Last edited by a moderator:

Etis

Creator
Aug 26, 2015
The creature bohy has set of parts, which can have one of int states, which are named constants and associated with races. They usually used for basic description.

public static const TYPE_HUMAN:int = 0;
public static const TYPE_EQUINE:int = 1;
public static const TYPE_BOVINE:int = 2;
public static const TYPE_CANINE:int = 3;
public static const TYPE_FELINE:int = 4;
public static const TYPE_VULPINE:int = 5;

Also, some parts have flags. They used for extended specifications, also for some common things between races.

public static const FLAG_LONG:int = 1;
public static const FLAG_PREHENSILE:int = 2;
public static const FLAG_LUBRICATED:int = 3;
public static const FLAG_FLUFFY:int = 4;
public static const FLAG_SQUISHY:int = 5;
public static const FLAG_SMOOTH:int = 6;